Sports Medicine

MISD Sports Medicine Department Mission Statement

The mission of McKinney Independent School District Sports Medicine Department is to enhance the quality of health care for all student-athletes at MISD through prevention, evaluation, management, and rehabilitation of injuries.  In an attempt to promote the health and wellness of the student-athlete the athletic trainers will strive to educate the student-athlete, coaches, and other athletic staff members regarding athletic injuries.

The MISD Sports Medicine Department expects all athletic trainers providing services to maintain the highest standards of quality consistent with the Texas Advisory Board of Athletic Trainers.  The MISD Sports Medicine Department aspires to be a program of recognized excellence, which is first and foremost committed to the needs of the student-athletes of the McKinney ISD.

Athletic Trainers

McKinney Boyd High School     469-302-3493
Gary Hutto – ghutto@mckinneyisd.net
Jaclyn Emery – jemery@mckinneyisd.net

McKinney High School     469-302-5948
Jake Mannis –  jmannis@mckinneyisd.net
Emma Gautreaux – egautreaux@mckinneyisd.net

McKinney North High School     469-302-4226
Emilie Gifford – egifford@mckinneyisd.net
Michael Deal – mdeal@mckinneyisd.net

Student Health

MISD Concussion Policy

Staph Protocol (PDF)

Sports Nutrition

Physical Flyer 22-23

For the 2022-2023 school year, all student-athletes will need a new physical on file (it must be dated after April 1, 2022).

Weather Policies

Hot Weather Policy
HOT WEATHER MIDDLE SCHOOL POLICY MISD
Cold Weather Policy
Lightning Policy